Malta 2008 Sassco team information.
Numbers are shown as squad numbers.
01 Dave Smith
The highly regarded goalkeeper from Fatfield Biddick Inn. Made one appearance for the “B” team.

02 Mark Cresswell
Our current leading goalscorer. Cresswell will be playing in the forward position for Malta.

03 Dave Gourlay
Central midfielder and Team Captain. Will be occupying the same role in Malta. One of the originals.

04 Davinder Sangha
Team Manager. One of the originals, but will be mainly starting as substitute.

05 Tim Gillespie
A regular member of the squad.A utility player who will be playing as full-back for Malta.

06 Marc McDermont
Joined Sassco in 2007. Will be used as a full back or winger during the Malta trip.

07 Scott Hembrough
Played for Sassco in 2005 and will be returing as a forward player for the Malta trip.

08 Paul McConville
A non-regular for Sassco during 2008. Adaptable player in a full-back or midfield role.

09 Wayne Greenwell
Another original back in the fold after a two year absence. Will be in centre midfield.

10 Mark Middlemiss
Joined Sassco in 2006, but played less in 2008. Will be mainly used as a winger in Malta.

11 Chris Dixon
One of the originals from back in 2002. Dixon will be filling the centre half role for the Malta trip.

12 Mark Muers
Another original player. Will be centre half and Vice Captain for Malta.

Malta 2008 shirt.
Named and numbered.

The rarely used white Adidas, short sleeve shirt will be re-badged with the new sponsor logo. The player names will also be on the back of the shirts and the shirts will remain with the players once the tour is over as a memento.